Our Staff

  The Holmesdale School Leadership Team
Mrs N Hodges Executive Headteacher
Mr L Downey Head of School
Mrs C Richardson Deputy Headteacher
Mr R Badham Assistant Headteacher / Head of Science
Mrs E Beal Assistant Headteacher / Lead DSL / Principal of KS3
Mrs J Bibe Assistant Headteacher / SENDCo / SRP Manager / DSL
Ms K Girling Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Harris Assistant Headteacher 
Ms S Houlker Assistant Headteacher / Principal of KS4
Mrs S Mulock Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Naylor Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of MFL / DSL


  Teaching Staff

Mrs F Aboderin

Teacher of Science / KS3 Assessment
Miss J Aldridge

Teacher of Art & DT

Mr S Amos

Head of PE, Health & Social Care and Music

Mrs D Andrew

Teacher of English / Literacy Lead

Mrs M Badham

Maths Intervention Lead

Mrs A Burnham

Teacher of PE

Mrs S Byrne

Teacher of History & Religious Education

Miss A Carwardine

Teacher of PE and Health and Social Care / Head of Personal Development

Mrs S Codospan

Teacher of MFL

Ms E Coombs

Head of Numeracy / Teacher of Maths
Miss C Cooper

Head of Mathematics

Miss A Crane

Teacher of Mathematics 

Mrs E Greer

Teacher of English

Mr R Goodhew

Teacher of Values / History

Mr T Mallett

Head of English

Mr R McKean

Head of Art & Design and Technology

Mrs R Moody

Assistant SENDCo / Teacher of English

Mrs A Morello

Second in Charge of Mathematics

Mrs E Oxley

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs K Pyrke

Deputy Head of Sixth Form / Head of ICT & Business

Mr M Pyrke

Teacher of Business & Finance
Miss G Reeves

Head of Sixth Form / Teacher of Physical Education and Health & Social Care

Ms A Samson

Teacher of Music

Mr A Smith

Teacher of ICT
Mr P Sullivan

Teacher of Physical Education & Sports Studies / Learning Leader for Year 11

Mr A Tweddell

Teacher of Science

Mrs K Vale

Teacher of Science


  Office / Non Teaching Staff

Miss L Bates

PA to Head of School / Office Manager / Clerk to Governors

Mrs N Butterfield

Admin Assistant / Receptionist

Miss T Collins

Attendance Officer

Miss J Hamilton

Careers Adviser

Mrs P Hawkes

Admin Assistant

Mrs M Neaves

Data, Exams and MIS Manager

Mrs V Ross

Admin Assistant / Admissions Officer


  Student Support Managers

Mrs G Adams

Student Support Manager - Year 7/8 / DSL

Mrs D Aldous

Student Support Manager - Year 11/12/13 / DSL

Mrs R Playford

Student Support Manager - Year 9/10 / DSL


  IT Department

Mr S Brown

IT Service Manager




Mr C Bailey

Design & Technology Technician

Mrs C Baxter

Senior Science Technician

Mr M Hair

Science Technician


  Teaching Assistants

Miss I Clark

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Comerford

Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mr S Garratt

Teaching Assistant / Exam Invigilator

Mrs K Harris

Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Holmes

Teaching Assistant

Mr B Kember

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr G Pollington

Teaching Assistant / Exam Invigilator

Mrs S Smith

Teaching Assistant

Miss A Sparrow

Apprentice Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Tolley

Teaching Assistant
Mr M Woods

Teaching Assistant / Cover Supervisor


  Other Non Teaching Staff

Mrs N Ball

Safeguarding Support Officer

Mrs S Peacock Inclusion Room Manager
Mrs S Butler

Literacy Intervention & Library Manager

Mrs S Ruddock 

Literacy Intervention & Library Manager